Skip to main content


The Convention is working with the following partners in implementing the programme of work:

Adaptation Fund
African Development Bank (AfDB)
African Ministers’ Council on Water (AMCOW)
African Network of Basin Organizations (ANBO)
Alliance for Global Water Adaptation (AGWA)
Asian Development Bank (ADB)
Conference of Ibero-American Water Directors (CODIA)
Convention on Wetlands (Ramsar Convention)
Development Bank of Latin America (CAF)
Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS)
Environment Agency Austria
European Commission
European Environment Agency (EEA)
European Investment Bank (EIB)
Executive Committee of the International Fund for Saving the Aral Sea (EC IFAS)
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)
Geneva Water Hub
German Agency for International Cooperation (GIZ)
Global Environment Facility and its International Waters Learning, Exchange and Resource Network (IW:LEARN) project
Global Water Partnership (GWP)
Green Climate Fund (GCF)
Green Cross International (GCI)
Intergovernmental Authority on Development (IGAD)
International Centre for Integrated Mountain Development (ICIMOD)
International Commission for the Congo-Oubangui-Sangha Basin (CICOS)
International Commission for the Protection of the Danube (ICPDR)
International Commission for the Protection of the Rhine (ICPR)
International Groundwater Resources Assessment Centre (IGRAC)
International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA)
International Network of Basin Organizations (INBO)
International Office for Water (France)
International Sava River Basin Commission (ISRBC)
International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN)
Inter-American Development Bank (IADB)
International Water Management Institute (IWMI)
League of Arab States (LAS)
Mekong River Commission (MRC)
Niger Basin Authority (NBA)
Oregon State University (OSU)
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe (OSCE)
Organization of American States (OAS)
Regional Environmental Centre for Central Asia (CAREC)
Regional Environmental Center for Central and Eastern Europe (REC)
Royal Institute of Technology (KTH)
Sahara and Sahel Observatory (OSS)
Scientific-Information Center of the Interstate Commission for Water Coordination (SIC-ICWC)
Southern African Development Community (SADC)
Stockholm International Water Institute (SIWI)
The Chu-Talas Water Management Commission
The Commission on Sustainable Use and Protection of the Dniester River Basin
United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA)
United Nations Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC)
United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and Pacific (ESCAP)
United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia (ESCWA)
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
United Nations Educational, Scientific, and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)
United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)
United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC)
United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction (UNDRR)
United Nations Statistical Commission (UNSD)
United Nations University Institute for Integrated Management of Material Fluxes and of Resources (UNU-FLORES)
World Bank (WB)
World Health Organization (WHO)
World Meteorological Organization (WMO)
World Water Council
World Wide Fund for Nature (WWF)
Zoï Environment Network

Last update date: December 4, 2020