Skip to main content

Population

Introduction

New-ageing
 

We work to promote policy dialogue on various facets of demographic change across the UNECE region, with a particular focus on ageing.

In focus

61st CSD focus









Wednesday, 8 February 2023
10:00 am - 1:00 pm EST (4 - 7 pm CET) | UNHQ CR 4
High-level panel discussion on the Fourth Review and Appraisal of the Madrid International Plan of Action on Ageing

Wednesday, 8 February 2023
1:15 - 2.30 pm EST (7.15 - 8.30 pm CET) | UNHQ CR 8 and on UN Web TV
MIPAA at 20: fit for the future?

Thursday, 9 February 2023
1:15 - 2:30 pm EST (7.15 - 8.30 pm CET) | UNHQ CR 8
Prioritizing the rights of older persons for decent work, productive employment, and full participation in society

Monday, 13 February 2023
8:30 - 9:45 am EST (2.30 - 3.45 pm CET) | Online (register here)
Leaving No One Behind at the Regional Level: Adopting an Age-Sensitive Lens to Policy Making Concept Note for Side

Highlights

Upcoming Events

08 February 2023

United Nations Headquarters New York
United States of America

27 - 28 April, 2023

Palais des Nations
Geneva
Switzerland

167, 1038, 168, 169, 170

Recent Events

23 November

Palais des Nations
Geneva
Switzerland

21 - 22 November

Palais des Nations
Geneva
Switzerland