Skip to main content

Seventh meeting of the Task Force on Water and Climate

13 October 2014
Geneva Switzerland

The 7th Task Force on Water and Climate took place in the Palais des Nations in Geneva in room XII, 13 October 2014 back-to-back with the Fifth Workshop on Adaptation to Climate Change in Transboundary Basins (Geneva, 14-15 October 2014).

The Task Force on Water and Climate reviewed the progress and discussed the implementation of future activities to be undertaken under the programme of work for 2013-2015 of the Water Convention.


Document title ENG FRE RUS
Provisional agenda PDF PDF PDF

Possible future activities on Water and Climate under the Water Convention

Draft collection of lessons learned and good practices on climate change adaptation in transboundary basins



Overview of the activities of the pilot projects and other basins in the global network PDF    
List of participants PDF  


Title ENG
Global network of basins working on climate change adaptation
Ms. Sonja Koeppel, UNECE and INBO
Lessons learned and good practices
Mr. Jos Timmerman,Alterra Wageningen UR
Ms. Sonja Koeppel, UNECE
Mr. Daniel Valensuela, INBO
Relevant political mandates and developments on consideration of water resources in the adaptation
landscape under UNFCCC process
Ms. Rojina Manandhar, UNFCCC
Mobilizing, Convening, Catalyzing:The Alliance for Global Water Adaptation (AGWA)
Mr. John Matthews, AGWA
SIWI: Integrating Water and Climate Policies for Resilience and Sustainable Growth PDF
Activities by the Global Water Partnership on water and climate
Ms. Nataliya Alexeeva, Senior Networking Officer, Global Water Partnership 
Activities by the World Meteorological Organization on Water and Climate
Ms. Isabel Riboldi, Communication Officer in the Associated Programme on Flood
Management (APFM), WMO-GWP joint initiative
Activities by GIZ on Water and Climate
Ms. Susanne Schmeier, Coordinator Transboundary Water Management, GIZ
DRR agenda- towards a post-2015 framework for Disaster Risk Reduction
Mr. Pedro Basabe, Senior Programme Officer, UNISDR