Skip to main content

The Bureau of the Executive Body

The Bureau of the Executive Body functions as an intersessional forum for initiating strategic action and for securing operational coordination. To promote multi-disciplinary cooperation and integration, it cooperates actively with the Bureaux of the subsidiary bodies under the Executive Body. To respond flexibly and efficiently to pressing new challenges, the Bureau can decide upon urgent matters, as appropriate. All substantive decisions are reported by the secretariat to the Executive Body, which should consider and confirm them, as appropriate.
The meeting notes of the Bureau of the Executive Body can be found here.
The current members to the Bureau are:
EB Bureau Members  
Chair Ms. Anna ENGLERYD
Senior Policy Advisor
Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
Valhallavägen 195
SE-10648 Stockholm
Phone: +46 8 698 10 60
@mail: anna.engleryd[at]
Vice-Chairs Mr. Richard BALLAMAN
Head of Section, Air Quality Management
Air Pollution Control and Chemicals Division
Federal Office for the Environment

Swiss Federal Office for the Environment Air Pollution Control and Chemicals Division
3003 Bern
Phone: +41 58 462 64 96
@mail: richard.ballaman[at]

Ms. Elizabeth NICHOLS
Foreign Affairs Officer
Office of Environmental Quality and Transboundary Issues
Office of Oceans, International Environmental and Scientific Affairs
2201 C St NW
20520 Washington DC
United States of America
Phone: +1 202 647 3819
@mail: NicholsES[at]; ClarkAD[at]

  Mr. Sergey VASILIEV
International Cooperation Department
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
B. Gruzinskaya Street 4/6
Russian Federation
Phone : +7 499 766 26 61
@mail: svas[at]
Chairs of subsidiary bodies

Ms. Isaura RABAGO 
Chair of the Working Group on Effects
Environment Department
Research Center for Energy, Environment and Technology (CIEMAT)
Avenida Complutense 40
28040 Madrid
Phone : +39 91 346 6676
@mail: isaura.rabago[at]


Ms. Jennifer KERR
Chair of the Working Group on Strategies and Review
Acting Director, Air Emissions Priorities
Environment and Climate Change Canada
19036-351 St. Joseph Blvd
K1A 0E3 Gatineau
Phone: +1 819 420 7758
@mail: jennifer.kerr2[at]


Mr. Manfred RITTER
Chair of the Implementation Committee
Deputy Director Operations
Environmental Agency Austria
Kriemhildplatz 1/24
1150 Vienna
Phone: +43 1 313 045961
@mail: manfred.ritter[at]

  Ms. Laurence ROUIL
Chair of the EMEP Steering Body
Head of Environmental Modelling and Decision Making Department
Institut National de l'Environnement Industriel et des Risques 
INERIS, Parc Technologique Alata BP2
F 60550 Verneuil-en-Halatte
Phone: +33 3 44 55 61 13
@mail: laurence.rouil[at]
Observer Mr. François Wakenhut
Head of Unit
Directorate-General Environment
European Commission
Avenue de Beaulieu 9
1160 Brussels
Phone: +32 22 965 380
@mail: marilena.ghinea[at]