Skip to main content

The Bureau of the Executive Body

The Bureau of the Executive Body functions as an intersessional forum for initiating strategic action and for securing operational coordination. To promote multi-disciplinary cooperation and integration, it cooperates actively with the Bureaux of the subsidiary bodies under the Executive Body. To respond flexibly and efficiently to pressing new challenges, the Bureau can decide upon urgent matters, as appropriate. All substantive decisions are reported by the secretariat to the Executive Body, which should consider and confirm them, as appropriate.
The meeting notes of the Bureau of the Executive Body can be found here.
The current members to the Bureau are:
EB Bureau Members  
Chair Ms.Kimber SCAVO
Foreign Affairs Officer
U.S. Department of State (DOS)
Bureau of Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific Affairs (OES)
Office of Environmental Quality (ENV)
United States of America
@mail: ScavoKS[at]; kimberscavo[at]
Vice-Chairs Mr. Eduard DAME
Coordinating Policy Officer
DG Environment and International Affairs
DCLE - Cluster Air

Ministry of Infrastructure and Water Management
Rijnstraat 8
2515 XP The Hague
The Netherlands
Phone: +31 70 456 6424
@mail: eduard.dame[at]

Ms. Elizabeth NICHOLS
Foreign Affairs Officer
Office of Environmental Quality and Transboundary Issues
Office of Oceans, International Environmental and Scientific Affairs
2201 C St NW
20520 Washington DC
United States of America
Phone: +1 202 647 3819
@mail: NicholsES[at]; ClarkAD[at]

Head of Ambient Air Division 
Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture
6 Marshal Gelovani ave
0159 Tbilisi
Phone : +995 595 119 735
@mail: noe.megrelishvili[at]
Chairs of subsidiary bodies

Ms. Isaura RABAGO 
Chair of the Working Group on Effects
Environment Department
Research Center for Energy, Environment and Technology (CIEMAT)
Avenida Complutense 40
28040 Madrid
Phone : +39 91 346 6676
@mail: isaura.rabago[at]


Chair of the Working Group on Strategies and Review
Dvision C I 2
Installation-based Air Pollution Control, Ambient Air Quality
Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Nuclear Safety and Consumer Protection
Stresemannstrasse 128-130
10117 Berlin
Phone: +49 30 18 305 2437
@mail: TillUlrich.Spranger[at]


Estonian Environmental Research Centre
Marja 4D
10617 Talinn
Phone: +372 5648 7722
@mail: marik.maasikmets[at]

  Ms. Laurence ROUIL
Chair of the EMEP Steering Body
Head of Environmental Modelling and Decision Making Department
Institut National de l'Environnement Industriel et des Risques 
INERIS, Parc Technologique Alata BP2
F 60550 Verneuil-en-Halatte
Phone: +33 3 44 55 61 13
@mail: laurence.rouil[at]
Observer Mr. François Wakenhut
Head of Unit
Directorate-General Environment
European Commission
Avenue de Beaulieu 9
1160 Brussels
Phone: +32 22 965 380
@mail: marilena.ghinea[at]