Skip to main content

UN/CEFACT Heads of Delegation

Country Name Organization
Australia Mr. Will NIXON Permanent Mission of Australia to the World Trade Organization
Austria Dr. Christian HUEMER Vienna University of Technology
Azerbaijan Mr. Javad GASIMOV State Customs Committee
Belgium Mr. Frank DUHAMEL Counsellor, Permanent Representation of Belgium to the United Nations in Geneva 
Brazil Mr. Rodrigo da Silva Salles NASCIMENTO Receita Federal do Brasil
Canada Ms. Nicola WATERFIELD Permanent Mission of Canada in Geneva
China Mr. Jiang JIADONG China National Institute of Standardization
Colombia Mr. Luis Fernando Fuentes IBARRA Ministerio de Comercio Industria y Turismo
Congo, Republic Mr. Eugène Rufin BOUYA DG, Guichet Unique des Opérations Transfrontalières (GUOT)
Croatia H.E. Mr. Gordan Markotić Permanent Mission of the Republic of Croatia to the United Nations and WTO
Czech Republic Mr. Vilem PARDUBSKY Ministry of Industry and Trade
Cyprus, Republic of Ms. Lefki THEODOROU Ministry of Energy, Commerce, Industry and Tourism
Denmark Mr. Adam ARNDT National IT and Telecom Agency
Finland Mrs. Anne PESOLA Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment
France Mr. Rémi ARQUEVAUX Ministry of Economy, Finance and Industry
Georgia Ms. Irina SIGUA Revenue Service, Department for International Relations
Germany Ms. Nadja HEDLER Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action
Greece Mr. Nikolaos GEORGOPOULOS Ministry of Economy and Finance
India Mr. Tahseen A. KHAN Ministry of Communications and Information Technology
Iran, Republic of Mr. Mohammad Garakani NEGHAD Iran Centre for E-Commerce Development (Ministry of Commerce)
Ireland to be nominated  
Israel H.E. Ms. Meirav Eilon SHAHAR Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representative of Israel to the United Nations and other International Organizations in Geneva
Italy Mr. Andrea LACROCE Second Secretary, Permanent Mission of Italy in Geneva
Japan Mr. Stoshi HIRABARU Deputy Director, Ministry of Finance Customs and Tariff Bureau, Customs Clearance Division
Korea, Republic of Dr. Kyeongrim AHN The K Consulting on behalf of KISA
Kazakhstan Ms. Zhanel KUSHUKOVA Vice-Minister of Trade and Integration of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Kyrgyzstan Mr. Nurbek MAKSUTOV Ministry of Economy and Commerce
Lebanon Mr. Bawarshi FOUAD Gezair Transport
Malaysia Ms. Marianne Mee Wan WONG The Royal Malaysian Customs
Morocco Mr. Said MÀGHRAOUI HASSÂNI Ministère chargé du Commerce Extérieur
Netherlands Mr. Benno SLOT Netherlands Food and Consumer Product Safety Authority
Norway Mr. André HODDEVIK Agency for Public Management and eGovernment
Nigeria Mrs. Nonye AYENI Executive Director/CEO, Nigerian Export Promotion Council (NEPC)
Pakistan Mr. Syed Asif SHAH Ministry of Commerce
Republic of Moldova Ms. Marina CHITANU First Secretary, Permanent Mission of the Republic of Moldova to the UN Office, WTO, and other international organizations in Geneva
Russian Federation Mr. Vsevolod BASHKEEV First Secretary of the Permanent Mission of the Russian Federation to the United Nations Office and other International Organizations in Geneva
Senegal Mr. Ibrahima Nour Eddine DIAGNE GAINDE 2000
Singapore Mr. Loh Sin YONG Infocomm Media Development Authority
Slovenia Ms. Nena DOKUZOV Ministry of economic development and technology
South Africa Mr. Garth MACKWAY-WILSON South African Bureau of Standards - SABS
Sri Lanka Mr. Sasp SENSNSNSYAKE Additional Director of Customs
Sweden Ms. Anneli WENGELIN Senior Adviser, Department for Sustainability and Development Cooperation, National Board of Trade
Switzerland Mr. Basil STAMM Permanent Mission of Switzerland to the UN in Geneva
Thailand H.E. Mr. Sek WANNAMETHEE Permanent Mission of Thailand to the UN in Geneva
Türkiye Mrs. Arzu ERCELIK Deputy Permanent Representative of Türkiye to the UN Office at Geneva
North Macedonia Ms. Ljubica NURI Foreign Economic Relations - MAKPRO
United Kingdom Ms. Rosie SEVILLE Delegation Coordinator, Economic Section, UK Mission to the UN and WTO in Geneva
Ukraine Mr. Oleg PLATONOV Ministry of Economic Development and Trade
United States of America Mr. Philip RODENBOUGH Multilateral Economic and Political Affairs, US Mission to the UN in Geneva
Viet Nam Mr. Van Phuong HOANG Counsellor, Permanent Mission of S.R. Viet Nam to the UN and WTO in Geneva
Last update date: July 16, 2024