Skip to main content

UN/LOCODE National Focal Points

Country Agency Name First Name Last Name eMail Official Nomination
Albania Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure Thana Elson   Since 01.07.2015
Andorra Ministry of Land Management Fidel Bonet fidel_bonet@govern.ad Since 03.07.2015
Austria Federal Ministry of Finance Hugo Richard Mayer hugo-richard.mayer@bmf.gv.at Since 01.04.2015
Azerbaijan Ministry of Transport Heydar Turabov H.Turabov@mot.gov.az Since 04.06.2015
Brazil Customs Administration of Brazil Tiago Spengler tiago.spengler@receita.fazenda.gov.br Since 01.07.2015
China China National Institute of Standardization Yinfen Zhang zhangyf@cnis.ac.cn Since 26.02.2020
Colombia Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Tourism Luis Fernando Fuentes Ibarra lfuentes@mincit.gov.co Since 29.06.2015
Croatia Croatian Chamber of Economy Sasa Subotic ssubotic@hgk.hr Since 29.06.2015
Cyprus Department of Transport, Ministry of Transport, Communications and Works Alkis Ioannou alkioannou@mcw.gov.cy Since 13.03.2019
Djibouti Director General of Maritime Affairs, Ministry of Transport Ali Mirah Chehem Daoud chelem60@gmail.com Since 23.11.2020
Estonia Estonian Maritime Administration Alar Siht Alar.Siht@vta.ee Since 18.09.2015
Finland Finish Transport Agency Antti Arkima antti.arkima@traficom.fi Since 27.10.2015
France Permanent Representative of France to the United Nations Organization in Geneva Valtat Guillaume nfp-unlocode@ign.fr Since 9.10.2020
Germany German Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure Falk Bethke FalkGuenter.Bethke@bmvi.bund.de Since 01.03.2018
Great Britain HM Revenue and Customs John Nightingale john.nightingale@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk Since 01.04.2015
Greece Warrant Officer (HCC), Ministry of Shipping and Insular Policy, Hellenic Coast Guard, Safety of Navigation Directorate Maria Vafeidou ssn-nca@hcg.gr Since 01.09.2016
Iceland Icelandic Transport Authority Halldor Zoega halldorz@icetra.is Since 20.04.2015
India Department of Commerce, Government of India S.K. Mohapatra mohapatra.sk@nic.in Since
26.4.2021
Israel State of Israel /Ministry of Finance
Israel Tax Authority
Inbal Levi inballe@taxes.gov.il Since
02.09.2021
Italy Department for Transport, Ministry of Infrastructure and Transport Antonio Erario antonio.erario@mit.gov.it Since 17.06.2015
Japan Japan Association for Simplification of International Trade Procedures Daizo Kiyotomo d-kiyotomo@jastpro.or.jp) Since 01.04.2021
Korea, Republic of Nation IT Industry Promotion Agency Euna Choi aeuni@nipa.kr Since 07.04.2015
Lao PDR Ministry of Industry and Commerce Khambay Sithirajvongsa khambay.s@laomoic.org Since 18.08.2015
Moldova Naval Transport Service, Ministry of Transport and Roads Infrastructure Nicolae Malic nicolae.malic@mtid.gov.md Since 08.07.2015
Monaco Département de l'Equipement, l'Environnement et de l'Urbanisme Christian Palmaro cpalmaro@gouv.mc Since 28.09.2015
Mongolia Ministry of Road and Transport Development of Mongolia Badral Byambaa badral.b@mrtd.gov.mn Since 15.10.2018
Morocco Ministry of Equipment, Transportation, Logistics and Water Nahil Nadia NAHIL@mtpnet.gov.ma Since 26.02.2020
Nepal Ministry of Industry, Commerce & Supplies Navaraj Dhakal nrd8@hotmail.com Since 04.09.2019
Netherlands Statistics Netherlands Zentjens Wilfred w.zentjens@cbs.nl Since 13.05.2019
Norway Norwegian Coastal Administration Tor-Inge Miljeteig locode@kystverket.no  
Oman Ports and Maritime Affairs of Sultanate of Oman Waleed Al-Rahbi WaleedR@motc.gov.om Since 30.03.2020
Pakistan Ministry of Communications Shahbaz Latif Mirza shahbaz1971@gmail.com Since 29.09.2020
Saudi Arabia Transport General Authority Samkari Aasem M. asamkari@tga.gov.sa Since
17.09.2020
Seychelles Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Transport Jane Larue janelarue@gov.sc Since 10.07.2015
Spain Agency 'State Ports' Jaime Luezas Alvarado jluezas@puertos.es Since 04.11.2015
Sweden Swedish Maritime Administration Filip de Geer filip.degeer@sjofartsverket.se Since 08.04.2021
Thailand Electronic Transactions Development Agency Supachok Jantarapatin supachok@etda.or.th Since 29.11.2017
Turkey Ministry of Transport, Maritime Affairs and Communications Alper Keçeli alper.keceli@udhb.gov.tr Since 06.01.2017
United Arab Emirates Federal Transport Authority Abdulla Alhayyas abdulla.alhayyas@fta.gov.ae Since 14.05.2020
United States of America Department of Transportation Derald Dudley Derald.Dudley@dot.gov Since 25.08.2015