Skip to main content

TIRExB: list of nominated candidates

20 December 2004
Having solicited candidates who wish to stand for election as members of the TIR Executive Board (see our news of 8 November 2004), the secretariat is reproducing below a list of all candidates nominated by Contracting Parties to the TIR Convention (in English alphabetical order):

AMELIO, Mario (Italy)
BOOTAEV, Turkmen (Kyrgyzstan)
BOXSTRÖM, Rolf (Finland)
GRIGOROV, Georgi (Bulgaria)
HABEKH, Abdalla (Jordan)
HALABI, Jean (Lebanon)
KULEVSKI, Dimitar (The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia)
MARQUES, Joaquim (European Commission)
RYBKINA, Natalia (Russian Federation)
RYNKEVICH, Natalia (Belarus)
SEN, Recai (Turkey)
SMIDL, Radovan (Czech Republic)

The TIRExB election will take place at the thirty-eighth session of the TIR Administrative Committee (Geneva, 3 and 4 February 2005). The election procedure, adopted by the TIR Administrative Committee, is contained in Informal document No. 1 (2005) (English, French and Russian).