Skip to main content

TIRExB: list of nominated candidates

13 December 2010
Having solicited candidates who wish to stand for election as members of the TIR Executive Board (see news of 29 October 2010), the secretariat is reproducing below a list of all candidates nominated by Contracting Parties to the TIR Convention (in English alphabetical order):
    • AFSHARI, Naghme (Iran, Islamic Republic of)
    • ATTAR, Abdul Rahman (Syrian Arab Republic)
    • BAGHIROV, Shahin (Azerbaijan)
    • BOOTAEV, Turkmen (Kyrgyzstan)
    • DUBIELAK, Anna (Poland)
    • KORSHUNOVA, Larisia (Russian Federation)
    • KÖSEOGLU, Hasan (Turkey)
    • LINDSTRÖM, Henrik (Finland)
    • LUHOVETS, Valeriy (Ukraine)
    • MAKHOVIKOV, Igor (Belarus)
    • MANTA, Manuela (European Commission)
    • METAXA-MARIATOU, Helen (Greece)
    • MILOSEVIC, Veselin (Serbia)

The TIRExB election will take place at the fifty-first session of the TIR Administrative Committee (Geneva, 3 February 2011). The election procedure, adopted by the TIR Administrative Committee, is contained in Informal document No. 1 (2011)   (English, French and Russian ).