Skip to main content

Support to countries

UNECE's technical cooperation is focused on the region's 17 programme countries: Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Republic Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Republic of Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Serbia, Tajikistan, Türkiye, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan, as well as Kosovo under UNSCR 1244.

Activities are driven by UNECE's dedicated Regional Advisers, under the leadership of the UNECE Deputy Executive Secretary, through stronger cooperation with the Resident Coordinator system and United Nations Country Teams (UNCTs) in the region. 
UNECE regional advisers and UN resident coordinators
UNECE Deputy Executive Secretary Dmitry Mariyasin and Regional Advisers meeting UN Resident Coordinators on the margins of the Regional Forum on Sustainable Development held in Geneva on 29-30 March 2023.