Skip to main content

First Expert Forum for Producers and Users of Disaster-related Statistics, online

07 - 10 June 2021

The importance of setting up mechanisms to ensure collaboration and coordination of work on disaster-related statistics across disciplines and organizations has been recognized on national and international level, including the United Nations Statistical Commission (UNSC) and the Conference of European Statisticians (CES).

The first Expert Forum for Producers and Users of Disaster-related Statistics will take place as an online meeting on 7, 8 and 10 June 2021.  To accommodate different time zones, two similar meetings per day will be organized, and some presentations will be pre-recorded. 

The duration of each of the meetings will be 2-3 hours, starting at 9:00 CEST (7:00 UTC) and 15:00 CEST (13:00 UTC).

Please convert to your own time zone via the following links:

Connection details will be provided only to those registered participants.

Concept Note and Provisional Programme

9847 _ Concept Note _ 355027 _ English _ 773 _ 324015 _ pdf

Session 1 : Disaster Risk Reduction: The role of official statistics

Session 2 : Health and climate change

Session 3 : The geospatial dimension

Session 4 : Informing disaster-risk reduction policy with official statistics: Need for action