## **Economic Commission for Europe**

## Committee on Environmental Policy

Twenty-ninth session Geneva, 6–8 November 2024 Item 16 of the provisional agenda Election of officers

Information paper No. 7/Rev.1 17 October 2024

## The Bureau of the Committee on Environmental Policy

## Note by the secretariat in consultation with the Committee Chair

- 1. At its twenty-eighth session (Geneva, 1-3 November 2023) the ECE Committee on Environmental Policy decided to elect the following candidates to the Bureau of the Committee:
  - Ms. Elisabete Quintas Da Silva (Portugal) Chair
  - Ms. Marina Bantsenko (Estonia) Vice-Chair
  - Ms. Lea Bigot (Germany) Vice-Chair
  - Ms. Alessandra Fidanza (Italy) Vice-Chair
  - Ms. Maria Nagornii (Republic of Moldova) Vice-Chair
  - Ms. Martine Rohn-Brossard (Switzerland) Vice-Chair
  - Mr. Jakhongir Talipov (Uzbekistan) Vice-Chair
  - Ms. Nino Tkhilava (Georgia) Vice-Chair.
- 2. Under the agenda item 16 of its twenty-ninth session, the Committee on Environmental Policy will be invited to elect a chair and other members of the Bureau.
- 3. The present document is based on the updates received by the secretariat as at 17 October 2024.

Function	CEP Bureau elected by CEP-28	Candidates for the CEP Bureau to be elected by CEP-29
Chair:	Ms. Elisabete Quintas Da Silva (Portugal)	Ms. Elisabete Quintas Da Silva (Portugal)
Vice-Chairs1:	Ms. Marina Bantsenko (Estonia)	Ms. Marina Bantsenko (Estonia)
	Ms. Lea Bigot (Germany)	Ms. Lea Bigot (Germany)
	Ms. Alessandra Fidanza (Italy)	Ms. Alessandra Fidanza (Italy)
	Ms. Maria Nagornii (Republic of Moldova)	Ms. Martine Rohn Brossard (Switzerland)
	Ms. Martine Rohn Brossard (Switzerland)	Mr. Jakhongir Talipov (Uzbekistan)
	Mr. Jakhongir Talipov (Uzbekistan)	Ms. Nino Tkhilava (Georgia)
	Ms. Nino Tkhilava (Georgia)	

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>The list is presented in alphabetical order by officer's surname.