UNECE Expert Group on Resource Management

Bureau as at 26 April 2024

Chair

UNITED KINGDOM

Ms. Karen HANGHØJ

Director

British Geological Survey

Vice-Chairs

BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA

Ms. Branka KNEŽEVIĆ

Head of Department for Primary Energy and Policy Ministry of Foreign Trade and Economic Relations

KAZAKHSTAN

Mr. Viktor BABASHEV

President

Association of Legal Entities "Eurasian Engineering Association"

NORWAY

Mr. Stig-Morten KNUTSEN

Chief Geologist

Norwegian Offshore Directorate

POLAND

Mr. Andrzej GŁUSZYŃSKI

Deputy Director for the Geological Survey National Geological Institute - National Research Institute (PGI-NRI)

PORTUGAL

Prof. Teresa PONCE DE LEÃO

President, Governing Board Laboratório Nacional de Energia e Geologia (LNEG)

SWEDEN

Ms. Erika INGVALD

Head, Mineral Information and Mining Industry Division Geological Survey of Sweden

TURKEY

Ms. Mücella ERSOY

Deputy Operations Manager Çan Lignite Establishment Turkish Coal Enterprises

UNITED STATES

Ms. Sarah FORBES

Director, Minerals Sustainability Department of Energy

UNITED STATES

Mr. David MacDONALD

Independent Expert

AUSTRALIA

Mr. Andrew CROSS

Senior Commodity Specialist - Resources, Advice and Promotion Minerals, Energy and Groundwater Division

Geoscience Australia

JORDAN

Mr. Hussein ALLABOUN

Chairman

Board of Commissioners of the Energy and Minerals Regulatory Commission

MEXICO

Mr. Ulises NERI

Executive Director, ICE-SRM Latin America Professor of Engineering, Earth Sciences Division National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM)

AFRICAN UNION COMMISSION

Ms. Marit KITAW

Interim Director

African Minerals Development Center

EUROPEAN COMMISSION

Mr. Milan GROHOL

Policy Officer, Metals, Minerals, Raw Materials European Commission DG GROW

EUROPEAN FEDERATION OF GEOLOGISTS

Mr. David GOVONI

President

European Federation of Geologists (EFG)

EUROGEOSURVEYS (EGS)

Ms. Julie HOLLIS

Secretary General

EuroGeoSurveys (EGS)

INTERNATIONAL ATOMIC ENERGY AGENCY (IAEA)

Mr. Henri PAILLERE

Section Head

Planning and Economic Studies

INTERNATIONAL GEOTHERMAL ASSOCIATION

Professor Gioia FALCONE

International Geothermal Association (IGA)
Rankine Chair – Professor of Energy Engineering
Systems, Power and Energy Division, School of
Engineering
University of Glasgow

CCOP

Dr. Young Joo LEE

Director Coordinating Committee for Geoscience Programmes in East and Southeast Asia (CCOP) Technical Secretariat Bangkok

LATIN AMERICAN MINING ORGANIZATION (OLAMI)

Mr. Luis LOPEZ

Head, Project Management Division National Atomic Energy Commission - Argentina (CNEA)

Ex-officio

TECHNICAL ADVISORY GROUP

Mr. Alex SHPILMAN

Co-Chair, EGRM Technical Advisory Group

UNECE SECRETARIAT

Ms. Charlotte GRIFFITHS

Secretary, Expert Group on Resource Management UNECE Sustainable Energy Division

Mr. Harikrishnan (Hari) TULSIDAS

Economic Affairs Officer UNECE Sustainable Energy Division

Mr. Slavko SOLAR

Economic Affairs Officer UNECE Sustainable Energy Division