

Roundtable Meeting to support the accession of Georgia to the UNECE Convention on Transboundary Effects of Industrial Accidents

8 November 2023, Tbilisi, Georgia

List of Participants

	Name	Job title, Affiliation			
Geor	Georgia				
1	Mr. Solomon Pavliashivili	Deputy Minister, Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture			
2	Mr. Alverd Chankseliani	Head of Waste and Chemicals Management Department, Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture			
3	Ms. Irma Gurguliani	Deputy Head of Waste and Chemicals Management Department, Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture			
4	Ms. Kristine Vardanashvili	Head of Waste Management Division, Waste and Chemicals Management Department, Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture			
5	Ms. Ana Berejiani	Head of Chemicals Management Division, Waste and Chemicals Management Department, Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture			
6	Mr. Giorgi Gulbani	Senior Specialist of Chemicals Management Division, Waste and Chemicals Management Department, Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture			
7	Ms. Tamar Aladashvili	Head of Environmental Information and Education Centre (LEPL), Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture			
8	Ms. Ekaterine Bendelianii	Deputy Head of Environmental Information and Education Centre, Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture			
9	Ms. Nino Latsabidze	Deputy Head of International Relations and European Integration Department, Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture			
10	Ms. Gvantsa Varamashvili	Head of Integration with the European Union in Environmental Direction Division, International Relations and European Integration Department, Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture			
11	Mr. Genadi Jangidze	Deputy Head of Agriculture, Food and Rural Development Department, Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture			
12	Mr. Giorgi Pantskhava	Department of Law, Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture			

	(online)	Protection, Germany
33	Ms. Ingrid Hanhoff	Director, Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Nuclear Safety and Consumer
	national Experts	
	Khatchapuridze	
32	Mr. Konstantine	Deputy director for environmental protection issues, RMG Rich Metals Group
31	Ms. Gulnara Kekelidze	Environmental protection manager, JSC "APM Terminals Poti"
30	Mr. Temur Tavberidze	Head of the Department of Environmental Protection, JSC "Rustavi Azot"
29	Mr. Amiran Katsadze	Head of the Division of Construction Permits and Supervision of Objects of Special Importance, Primary Structural Unit
28	Mr. Mirian Bedianidze	Division of Supervision of Objects Containing Increased Technical Threat, Technical and Constructions Supervision Agency, Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development
27	Ms. Mari Lursmanashvili	Information-Analytical Department of the State Security Service
26	Mr. Akaki Lomidze	Division of Multilateral and Regional Economic Relations, Department of International Economic Relations, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
25	Ms. Nana Gogitidze	Chief Specialist of the Office for Environmental Protection and Natural Resources Committee, Parliament
24	Mr. Sandro Tskhvaradze	Government Administration, Head of Policy Planning and Coordination Division
23	Mr. Giorgi Gergauli	Head of Main Division of Administration of Fire and Rescue Forces Department, Ministry of Internal Affairs - Emergency Management Agency
22	Mr. Malkhaz Lagurashvili	Head of CBRN Incidents Response Division of the Emergency Management Agency of the Ministry of Internal Affairs
21	Mr. Teimuraz Melkadze	Agriculture Head of Civil Security Department, Ministry of Internal Affairs - Emergency Management Agency
20	Ms. Ekaterine Zviadadze	Department of Agriculture and Rural Development Policy, Ministry of Environmental Protection and
19	Ms. Mariam Gaimarivershili	Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture
18	Ms. Maia Beradze	Deputy Head of National Environmental Agency, Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture
17	Ms. Neli Korkotadze	Deputy Head of State Sub-agency - Environmental Supervision Department, Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture of Georgia
16	Ms. Nino Chikovani	Division of Land Resources Protection, Hydrology and Land Management Department, Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture of Georgia
15	Ms. Lali Titilokashvili	Senior specialist of Sustainable Development Division, Environment and Climate Change Department, Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture
14	Ms. Mariam Makarova	Head of Water Division, Environment and Climate Change Department, Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture of Georgia
13	Ms. Maia Javakhishvili	Deputy Head of Environment and Climate Change Department, Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture

34	Ms. Torill Tandberg (online)	Chair of the Industrial Accidents Convention, Norway
35	Ms. Helena Fridh (online)	Chair of the Convention's Working Group on Implementation (WGI), Sweden
36	Mr. Bojan Srdić	Co-Chair of the Joint Expert Group (JEG) on Water and Industrial Accidents, Serbia
37	Mr. Camille Siefridt (online)	Bureau Member & Focal Point to the Industrial Accidents Convention, Directorate-General for Environment, European Commission
38	Ms. Reelika Kuusik (online)	Member of the Industrial Accidents Convention's Working Group on Implementation (WGI), Rescue Board, Estonia
39	Mr. Raphaël Gonzalez (online)	Member of the Industrial Accidents Convention's Working Group on Implementation (WGI), Federal Office for the Environment, Switzerland
40	Mr. Georgios Georgiadis	Secretary, Industrial Accidents Convention, UNECE
41	Ms. Liza Rubach	Assistance and Cooperation Programme Manager, Industrial Accidents Convention, UNECE