

## Group of Experts on drafting a new legal instrument on the use of automated vehicles in traffic

Start Date: 12 Dec 2022 Participants: 67	End Date: 12 Dec 2022
Governments (UNECE Bodies) - ECE Member States	
Albania	
Mr. Artan FIDA	
Austria*	
Mr. Markus HUBER	
Mr. Christian KAINZMEIER	
Legal adviser	_
Belgium	
Mr. Karel HOFMAN	
Bulgaria*	
Mr. Lyutskan PETROV	
Counsellor, Permanent Mission of the Republic of Bulgaria in Geneva	
Mr. Nikolay KOLEV	
Canada	
Ms. Jeanne-céline NGALLE MIANO	
Junior Research Analyst	
Ms. Zuzanna STROM	
Manager	
Czech Republic*	
Mr. Branislav GAL	
Ms. Sára HELŠTÝNOVÁ	

Denmark
Mr. Dan DAMGAARD
Estonia*
Mr. Mait KLEIN
Ms. Jaana PIILPARK
Finland*
Ms. Kirsi MIETTINEN
Ms. Anna RAUTVVORI
France*
Mr. Tom CAZENAVE
Ms. Marine MOLINA
Advisor for European and international affairs
Germany*
Mr. Martin SONNTAG
Ms. Martina OCHEL-BRINKSCHRÖDER
Mr. Philipp VON-CARNAP
Greece Greece
Mr. Ioannis MATSAS
Hungary
Mr. Balint TOTH

# Group of Experts on drafting a new legal instrument on the use of automated vehicles in traffic Mr. Luca ROCCO Ireland\* Mr. Richard O'NEILL Italy\* Ms. Luciana IORIO Mr. Luca ROCCO Latvia\* **Mr. Martins TETERIS** Lithuania\* Mr. Dmitrij BIAL Senior Adviser of Road and Air Transport Policy Group Ms. Brigita LAPAITE

Luxembourg\*

**Mr. Claude PAQUET** 

Mr. Michel REISCH

Malta\*

Mr. Ronald ATTARD PULLICINO

Transport Malta

Mr. Patrick MONNIER

Netherlands
Ms. Beau VAN OOIJEN
Policy Officer
Poland*
Ms. Malgorzata PELKA
ITS
Mr. Sławomir LEWANDOWSKI
Ministry of Infrastructure
Portugal*
Ms. Cristina DUARTE SANTOS
Ma. Halan BIREIRO MATOC
Ms. Helga RIBEIRO MATOS
Romania*
Mr. Florian ANTOHI
Russian Federation*
Ms. Marina VELIKANOVA
Note: a second delegation member attended the session in person. Name and contact details are missing.
Slovakia*
Ms. Anna HRABOVSKÁ
Mr. Daniel SEDLÁR
Ministry of Transport and Construction
Slovenia
Mr. Alojz HABIČ
Secretary
Ms. Andreja KNEZ
Head of Roads and Road Transport Division

amomatea venicies in rappe
Sweden*
Mr. Hans-Yngve BERG
Mr. Jonas MALMSTIG
Senior legal adviser
Mr. Joakim LOFVENDAHL
Mr. Joakim LOFVENDAHL
Switzerland*
Mr. Simon CADUFF
Project Leader International Road Traffic
Project Leader International Road Traine
Mr. Lorenz STALDER
Türkiye
Türkiye
Mr. Ayse DINLER
Ministry of Science and Technology
Mr. Fatih ERTAN
Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure
Mr. D. AKBULUT
Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*
Mr. Andrew PICKENS
Ms. Rosemary SEVILLE
Ms. Georgina WILSON
Mr. Bruno VIEGAS
Governments (UNECE Bodies) - Non-ECE Member States
Australia
Ms. Jenny XUE
Senior Policy Officer
•

Group of Experts on drafting a new legal instrument on the use of automated vehicles in traffic Cambodia Mr. Sattya BORAN Ministry of Transport, RTSD India Mr. Shekhar DHOLE Head- Safety & Homologation Division, CIRT Mr. Piyush JAIN **CIRT** Japan\* Mr. Ryutaro MISUMI NPA Ms. Minami SAKAUE NPA Mr. Kensuke SUZUKI Non-Governmental Organizations - Consultative/accredited with ECOSOC International Organization of Automobile Manufacturers **M. Olivier FONTAINE Deputy Technical Director** Mr. Mihir KULKARNI

#### Ms. Reema PARMAR

Society of Motor Manufacturers and Traders

### **Invited by the Secretariat**

University of South Carolina\*

### M. Bryant WALKER SMITH

Associate Professor

This list includes names of participants who registered online prior to the session start as well as the names of Note: delegates who filled out manually blank registration forms.

\*: Indicates the name of countries present as well as NGO and academic representatives present.