

Agenda item 4: Election of officers and other members of the Bureau of the Conference of the Parties

Twelfth meeting of the Conference of the Parties

Geneva, Switzerland and online, 29 November-1 December 2022

CANDIDATURES FOR ELECTION AS MEMBERS OF THE BUREAU (1/2)

Party	Name	Affiliation
Armenia	Ms. Armine Hayrapetyan	Sendai National Focal Point; Representative in Foreign Countries and International Organizations, Ministry of Emergency Situations of the Republic of Armenia
Austria	Mr. Michael Struckl	Independent expert nominated by the Ministry for Climate Action, Environment, Energy, Mobility, Innovation and Technology, Austria
European Union	Mr. Camille Siefridt	Policy Officer, Industrial Emissions and Safety Unit, Directorate-General Environment, European Commission
Finland	Ms. Wivi-Ann Wagello- Sjölund	Ministerial Advisor, Department for Rescue Services, Ministry of Interior of Finland
France	Ms. Marie-Claire Lhenry	Head of International and European Affairs, General Directorate for Risk Prevention, Ministry of the Ecological Transition of France
Montenegro	Ms. Dragana Raonić Popović	Advisor, Department for Pollution Control and Chemicals Management, Directorate for Ecology, Ministry of Ecology, Spatial Planning and Urbanism of Montenegro

CANDIDATURES FOR ELECTION AS MEMBERS OF THE BUREAU (2/2)

L	Party	Name	Affiliation
l	Norway	Ms. Torill Tandberg	Specialist Director, International Section, Norwegian Directorate General for Civil Protection
l	Serbia	Ms. Suzana Milutinovic	Head of Department for Major Chemical Accident Protection, Ministry of Environmental Protection of the Republic of Serbia
l	Switzerland	Mr. Martin Merkofer	Head, Prevention of Major Accidents and Earthquake Mitigation Section, Hazard Prevention Division, Swiss Federal Office for the Environment
	United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland	Ms. Gill Smart	Head, Chemicals and Land Use Planning Policy Team, Regulation, International and Major Hazards Policy Branch, Engagement and Policy Division, Health and Safety Executive of the United Kingdom

PROPOSAL BY THE BUREAU FOR ELECTION AS OFFICERS

Party

Norway

Switzerland

France

Name

Ms. Torill Tandberg

Mr. Martin Merkofer

Ms. Marie-Claire Lhenry

Officer

Chair

Vice-Chair

Vice-Chair