Economic Commission for Europe

Committee on Environmental Policy

Twenty-seventh session Geneva, 3-5 November 2021 Item 12 of the provisional agenda **Election of officers**

Information paper No. 11 11 October 2021

The Bureau of the Committee on Environmental Policy

Note by the secretariat in consultation with the Committee Chair

1. Under the agenda item 12 of its twenty-seventh session, the Committee on Environmental Policy will be invited to elect a chair and other members of the Bureau. This paper provides a list of members of the Bureau (as elected at the Committee twenty-sixth session in November 2020).

2. The present document is based on the updates received by the secretariat as at 11 October 2021.

Function	CEP Bureau elected by CEP-26	Candidates for the CEP Bureau to be elected by CEP-27
Chair:	Ms. Elisabete Quintas Da Silva (Portugal)	Ms. Elisabete Quintas Da Silva (Portugal)
Vice-Chairs1:	Mr. Michael Bass (Germany)	Mr. Michael Bass (Germany)
	Ms. Martine Rohn Brossard (Switzerland)	Ms. Martine Rohn Brossard (Switzerland)
	Mr. Matthias De Moor (Belgium)	Mr. Matthias De Moor (Belgium)
	Ms. Biljana Filipović Dušić (Serbia)	Ms. Sandra Dokic (Serbia)
	Mr. Youssef Elkei (United States of America)	Mr. Youssef Elkei (United States of America)
	Mr. Kaupo Heinma (Estonia)	Mr. Kaupo Heinma (Estonia)
	Ms. Larissa Lukina (Belarus)	Mr. Nuritdin Inamov (Russian Federation)
	Ms. Maria Nagornii (Republic of Moldova)	Ms. Larissa Lukina (Belarus)
	Ms. Nino Tkhilava (Georgia)	Ms. Maria Nagornii (Republic of Moldova)
	Mr. Yuri Tsaturov (Russian Federation)	Ms. Nino Tkhilava (Georgia)
	Nomination pending (Kazakhstan)	Nomination pending (Kazakhstan)

¹The list is presented in alphabetical order by officer's surname.