Skip to main content

Nominations for candidates of two vacant posts in the TIR Executive Board 2023-2024

30 March 2023

Having solicited candidates of two vacant posts who wish to stand for election as members of the TIR Executive Board for the period 2023-2024, the secretariat is reproducing below a list of those candidates nominated before the deadline of 28 March 2023, midnight (Geneva time) by contracting parties to the TIR Convention (in English alphabetical order):

  • Mr. Sergey AMELYANOVICH (Russian Federation)
  • Mr. Joviddon SHAPIROV (Tajikistan)
  • Mr. Vimal Kumar SRIVASTAVA (India)
  • Mr. Volodymyr TYMOSHENKO (Ukraine)

The TIRExB election will take place during the eightieth session of the TIR Administrative Committee and is scheduled to be conducted on Friday 9 June 2023 as of 10.00 hours, immediately after the roll-call, Room VII of the Palais des Nations, Geneva. The election procedure, adopted by the TIR Administrative Committee, is contained in Informal document No. 1/Rev.1 (2023) (EnglishFrench and Russian).

Please, be aware that a quorum of 26 States being Contracting Parties to the TIR Convention, 1975 is required for the meeting to take decisions and to proceed with the voting.