Joint EU-Russia Seminar on Large-scale Projects: the Lessons for the Future of the Application of the Espoo Convention

Moscow, Ministry of Natural Resources & Environment, 20 May 2011 (Collegial Hall)

Participants

RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Ministry of Natural Resources & Environment

Mr Nuritdin Inamov, Director of Department for International Cooperation,

Mr Vladimir Ivlev, Deputy Director of Department for International Cooperation, National Coordinator of Espoo Convention

Ms Victoria Venchikova, Deputy Director of Department for State Policy and Regulation in Environmental Protection and Security

Mr Andrey Baryshnikov, Deputy Director of Legal Department

Ms Lyudmila Kanaeva, Head of Unit for Water Legislation, Legal Department

Ms Daria Esina, Advisor of Unit for Cooperation on Subsoil Management and International Programmes, Department for International Cooperation

Ms Natalia Savchenko, Advisor, Unit for Environmental Protection Legislation, Legal Department

Roshydromet

Mr Yuri Peshkov, Deputy Head of Department for Environmental Monitoring, Polar and Marine Activities

Mr Alexander Korshenko, Head of Unit for Marine Pollution Monitoring, State Oceanography Institute

Mr Daniil Yakovlev, Deputy Head of Department for Environmental Control / Head of Unit for Water Resources Surveillance and Marine Control

NGO

Mr Rustam Sagitov, Director of Baltic Nature Fund

EUROPEAN UNION

European Commission

Mr Timo Makela, Director of Directorate E (International Affairs, LIFE & Eco-Innovation), DG Environment

Mr Georges Kremlis, Acting Director ENV.A., Legal Affairs & Cohesion, DG Environment

Mr Jaime Reynolds, Policy officer Russia, Canada, Greenland and Northern Issues, E1 - International Relations and Enlargement, DG Environment

Mr Olli Pirkanniemi, Head of Section for Science, Technology, Transport, Energy and Environment, Delegation of the European Union to Russia

Ms Olga Krylova, Senior Assistant/Interpreter, Science, Technology, Transport, Energy and Environment Section, Delegation of the European Union to Russia Kadashevskaya

14/1

Mr Nick Bonvoisin, Secretary to the Espoo Convention, Convention on Environmental Impact Assessment in a Transboundary Context (Espoo, 1991) Environment Division, United Nations Economic Commission for Europe

Mr. Sten Jerdenius, Division for environmental analysis, Ministry of the Environment of Sweden

Ms Seija Rantakallio, Counsellor, Ministry of the Environment of Finland

Mr Vitalijus Auglys, Director of Pollution Prevention Department, Ministry of Environment of Lithuania

Mr Saulius Valainis, Counsellor, Embassy of the Republic of Lithuania to the Russian Federation

Mr Martti Poutanen, Counsellor, Ministry of the Environment of Finland

Mr Rolf Nystrom, Deputy Director, Uusimaa Centre for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment

Ms Kirsi Lipponen, Second secretary, Embassy of Finland