



WORKSHOP

THE UNECE CONVENTION FOR THE PROTECTION AND USE OF TRANSBOUNDARY WATERCOURSES AND INTERNATIONAL LAKES: KEY ASPECTS AND OPPORTUNITIES FOR IRAQ

13-14 January 2016, Amman, Jordan

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

	Institutions	Name	Email	Signature
1	Ministry of Water Resources	Eng. Mohsin Al Shimary	waterresmin@yahoo.co.uk	
		Minister of Water Resources, Head of Delegation		
2	Ministry of Water Resources	Mr. Asaad Sarhan Jalil	waterresmin@yahoo.co.uk	
		Minister's office		
3	Ministry of Water Resources	Eng. Mahdi Ghadhban Athib	waterresmin@yahoo.co.uk	
		Minister's office		
4	Ministry of Water Resources	Mrs. Azhar Abass Talab	waterresmin@yahoo.co.uk	
		Minister's office		
5	Ministry of Water Resources	Mrs. Ziena Sahib	rafidain_mwr@yahoo.com	
		Department of Media and Governmental Connection		
6	Ministry of Water Resources	Mrs Eng. Amna Ismail Adham	amna_adham@yahoo.com	
		Department of Environmental Policies		
7	Ministry of Water Resources	Eng. May AbdulJabbar Yousif	luaykurd_77@yahoo.com	
		Department of Water and International Convention		
8	Ministry of Water Resources	Mr. Luay Ali Hussien	luaykurd_77@yahoo.com	
		Department of Water and International Convention		

9	Ministry of Water Resources	Mr. Murtadha Jumaah Hasan	luaykurd_77@yahoo.com	
		Department of Water and International Convention		
10	Ministry of Water Resources	Mr. Ali Mohammed Jwad	alimjawad55@yahoo.com	
		Head of Strategic Studies Dept		
11	•	Mr. Anaam Thabet	anaamthaa@yahoo.com	
	Environment			
12	Ministry of Health and	Mr. Jabbar Zayed	jabbarzayed@yahoo.com	
	Environment			
13	Agency of consultants of Prime	Mr. Ahmed El Habeeb	ahmed.elhabeeb@yahoo.com	
	minister's office			
14	General Secretariat for the	Mr. Mohammed Zamel Saeed	mhd_zamil@yahoo.com	
	Council of Ministries	Legal advisor		
15	Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Mr. Salwan Anjo	salwan.mofa@aol.com	
16	Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Mr. Hayder Al-Tamimi	hayderaltamimi@yahoo.com	
17	Ministry of Agriculture	Mr. Alaa Al-Hasani	alaa3239@gmail.com	
18	Parliament	Mrs. Dr. Iqbal AbdulHussein	iqbalalmadhy@gmail.com	
19	Parliament	Mr. Forat Altimini	forat_abd@yahoo.com	
20	Parliament	Ms. Shirouq Alabayachi	shabayachi@yahoo.com	
21	Parliament	Dr. Awfa Zuhair	awfazuhair74@yahoo.com	
22	Parliament	Mr. Sabah Muosa	sabahm_a_hassan@yahoo.com	
23	Ministry of Water Resources &	Mr. Mohammed Hasan	mohammedhassan_erbil@yahoo.c	
	Agriculture of the Kurdistan		om	
	Regional Government			
24	Ministry of Industry	Mr. Alla Mussa Ali Al-Shubber	alaamshubber@yahoo.com	
25	Ministry of Oil	Mr Laith Abdulhussein Kadhim	laith_al_shahir@yahoo.com	
		Director of Legal Directorate		
26	United Nations Economic	Ms. Francesca Bernardini	Francesca.bernardini@unece.org	
	Commission for Europe (UNECE)	Secretary to the Water Convention		
27	United Nations Economic	Ms. Chantal Demilecamps	Chantal.demilecamps@unece.org	
	Commission for Europe (UNECE)	Environmental Affairs Officer		
28	Economic and Social Commission	Mr. Ziad Khayat	Khayat@un.org	
	for Western Asia (ESCWA)	First Economic Affairs Officer, Water Resources		

		Section	
29	UNESCO-IHE Institute for Water	Ms. Zaki Shubber	zshubber@gmail.com
	Education	Lecturer in Law and Water Diplomacy	
30	Consultant to UNECE	Mrs. Raya Marina Stephan	raya.stephan@yahoo.com
31	Ministry of Interior, Hungary	Mr. Peter Kovacs	peter.kovacs@bm.gov.hu
		Head of Department of River Basin Management,	
32	Ministry of Foreign Affairs,	Mr. Alexandros Kolliopoulos	kollio@mfa.gr
	Greece	Legal Counsellor, Legal Department	
33	Eurasian National University,	Mr. Serik Akhmetov	serik.akhmetov@wic.kz
	Kazakhstan	Professor	
34	Swiss Agency for Development	Mr. Georges Burri	george.burri@eda.admin.ch
	and Cooperation (SDC) - Swiss	Programme Officer	
	Cooperation Office Jordan		