Skip to main content

Map of Parties

Aarhus Convention has 47 Parties. Out of which 46 countries, as shown on the map,  
and the European Union (ratified on 17.2.2005).

The designations employed and the presentation of the material on this map do not imply the expression of any opinion
whatsoever on the part of the Secretariat of the United Nations concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or
area or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers or boundaries. Colors used are illustrative.