











# SEVENTH MEETING OF THE STEERING COMMITTEE OF THE NATIONAL WATER POLICY DIALOGUE ON IWRM IN ARMENIA

Date: December 8, 2011

**Location:** "Regance" Hotel Complex, 10/1 Davit Anhaght Street, Yerevan

## LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

### Steering Committee Members

Volodya Narimanyan Deputy Head of the Water Resources Management Agency, Ministry of Nature Protection of Armenia, Chairman of the Steering Committee

Artur Avagyan

Head of the Hrazdan Water Basin Management Authority, Water Resources Management Agency, Ministry of Nature Protection of Armenia, Steering Committee Member

Daniel Stepanyan

Head of Renewable Energy Division under the Development Department, Ministry of Energy and Natural Resources of Armenia, Steering Committee Member

Artur Baghdasaryan

Head of the Department of Land Use and Melioriation of the Ministry of Agriculture of Armenia

Vardan Sahradyan

Chief Specialist of the Division of Water Economy, Department of Public Services, Ministry of Finance of Armenia, Steering Committee Member

#### State Stakeholder Institutions

Artur Gevorgyan
Deputy Head of the State Environmental
Inspectorate of the Ministry of Nature
Protection of Armenia

Nune Hovhannisyan

Head of the Division of International Projects
Management and Monitoring of the
Department of Strategic Programs and
Monitoring of the Ministry of Nature Protection
of Armenia

Liana Alikhanyan

Chief Specialist of the Water Policy Division of the Ministry of Nature Protection of Armenia

Artyom Mkhitaryan

Deputy Head of the Water Resources Management Agency, Ministry of Nature Protection of Armenia

Naira Kachyantz

Deputy Head of the Division of Water Use Permits of the Water Resources Management Agency of the Ministry of Nature Protection of Armenia

Hrant Zagaryan

Chief Specialist, Cadastre and Monitoring Division, Water Resources Management Agency, Ministry of Nature Protection

Gayane Hovsepyan

Leading Specialist, Cadastre and Monitoring Division, Water Resources Management Agency, Ministry of Nature Protection

Hamlet Melkonyan

Deputy Director of the Armenian State Hydrometeorological and Monitoring Service of the Ministry of Emergency Situations of Armenia













Harutyun Khachatryan

Head of Economics Division of the Financial Economic Department, State Committee on Water Systems of the Ministry of Territorial Administration of Armenia

Grigor Hakobyan

Head of Department of Agriculture and Nature Protection, Lori Regional Administration

Vardan Malakyan

Chief Specialist, Division of Nature Protection, Department of Agriculture and Nature Protection, Lori Regional Administration

#### International Organizations and Projects

Nicola Di Pietrantonio,

Programme Manager, Regional Programmes Neighbourhood East, European Commission, EuropeAid Development and Cooperation Directorate-General

E-mail: nicola.di-pietrantonio@ec.europa.eu

Ina lankulova

International Aid/Cooperation Officer Delegadation of the European Union to Armenia, E-mail: ina.iankulova@ec.europa.eu

Aram Gevorgyan

Data Management/GIS Expert EU Kura Rive Phase II Project (Armenia,

Azerbaijan and Georgia)

E-mail: aram gevorgyan@yahoo.com

Gulnara Roll

**Environmental Affairs Officer** United Nations Economic Commission for Europe, E-mail: Gulnara.Roll@unece.org

Nataliia Zakorchevna

International Expert for PES Study in Upper Hrazdan Basin, E-mail: nzakor@hotmail.com

Tatiana Ffimova

**OECD/EAP Task Force Secretariat** E-mail: tatiana.efimova@oecd.org

Pierre Strosser

"ACTeon" Scientific-Research Organization, France

E-mail: p.strosser@acteon-environment.eu

Vahagn Tonoyan

National Consultant for OECD Pilot Project in

Debed River Basin

E-mail: vrtonoyan@gmail.com

Lilit Harutyunyan

Task Leader, USAID Clean Water and Energy Program in Armenia, E-mail:

lilithar@gmail.com

Armen Martirosyan

UNDP Armenia Environmental Governance

Portfolio Analyst

E-mail: armen.martirosyan@undp.org

Diana Harutyunyan

UNDP Climate Change Programs Manager

E-mail: diana@nature.am

Mary Matthews

UNDP/GEF "Reducing Transboundary Degradation in the Kura-Aras Rive Basin"

Project Coordinator

E-mail: mary.matthews@kura-aras.org

Harald Leummens

UNDP/GEF "Reducing Transboundary Degradation in the Kura-Aras Rive Basin" Project Demonstration Projects Coordinator E-mail: harald.leummens@kura-aras.org

Seiichi Sasaki

**UNDP/GEF** "Reducing Transboundary Degradation in the Kura-Aras Rive Basin"

Project IWRM Coordinator

E-mail: seiichi.sasaki@kura-aras.org

Vram Tevosyan

National Consultant of the UNEP financed study "Development of Alternative PES Scheme for Lake Sevan Water Quality"

E-mail: vtevosyan@gmail.com

## Scientific Organizations and Higher **Educational Institutions**

Baghdasar Sngryan

Head of the Environmental Impact Monitoring Center of the Ministry of Nature Protection of Armenia, E-mail: armekomonitoring@mail.ru













Seyran Minasyan

Deputy Head of the Environmental Impact Monitoring Center of the Ministry of Nature Protection of Armenia

E-mail: seyran minasyan@yahoo.com

Karlen Grigoryan

Yerevan State University, E-mail: g.karlen@mail.ru

Vilik Sargsyan

Yerevan State University of Architecture and Construction, E-mail: viliksargsyan@mail.ru

Levon Chilingaryan Institute of Water Problems and

Hydrotechnics

E-mail: levon chilingaryan@yahoo.com

Boris Mnatzakanyan

Armenian State Pedagogical University after

Kh. Abovyan, E-mail:

borismnacakanyan@mail.ru

NGOs, Private Sector and Major Water Users

Benyamin Zakaryan Director of "Geoinfo" Ltd.

E-mail: zakaryanbenik@gmail.com

Lilit Aghajanyan
GIS expert of "Geoinfo" ltd.

Hovhannes Nikoghosyan Director of "Akunq" Itd.

E-mail: econikos@yahoo.com

Emma Anakhasyan

"Armenian Women for Health and Healthy

Environment" NGO

E-mail: office@awhhe.am

Suren Yeritzyan

Engineer-Ecologist of "Amrneian Copper Program" CJSC (Debed River basin)

E-mail: surenyeritzyan@gmail.com

Arshavir Avagyan
Director of "Geocom" ltd.

E-mail: avagyan@geocom.am

Alexandr Arakelyan
GIS expert, "Geocom" ltd.
E-mail: alex@geocom.am

Kristine Sahakyan "Eco-peace" NGO