ECONOMIC COMMISSION FOR EUROPE

COMMITTEE ON ENVIRONMENTAL POLICY

Nineteenth session Geneva, 22–25 October 2013 Item 2 of the provisional agenda **Election of officers**

Information paper No. 11/Rev.1 24 October 2013

The Bureau of the Committee on Environmental Policy

Note by the secretariat

1. Under the agenda item 2 of its nineteenth session, the Committee on Environmental Policy (CEP) will be invited to elect a chair and other members of the Bureau. This paper provides a list of present members of the Bureau as well as a list of those members who expressed their interest in continuing serving on the Bureau.

2. Members of CEP are invited to put forward their candidatures for the Bureau and inform the secretariat of this before the nineteenth session of CEP.

Function	Candidatures for the CEP Bureau to be elected by CEP-19
Chair:	Ms. Elisabete Quintas Da Silva (Portugal)
Vice-Chairs:	Mr. Michel Amand (Belgium)
	Mr. Nicolas Fairise (France)
	Ms. Nino Tkhilava (Georgia)
	Mr. Bulat Yessekin (Kazakhstan)
	Ms. Maria Nagornii (Republic of Moldova)
	Mr. Miroslav Tadic (Serbia)
	Ms. Martine Rohn Brossard (Switzerland)