## ECONOMIC COMMISSION FOR EUROPE

## COMMITTEE ON ENVIRONMENT POLICY

**CRP. 3** 10 May 2007

14<sup>th</sup> session Geneva, 29 May 2007 Item 4 of the provisional agenda

## **CRITERIA FOR FINANCIAL SUPPORT**

## COUNTRIES ELIGIBLE FOR FINANCIAL SUPPORT

Approved by the Committee on Environmental Policy at its fourteenth session, 29 May 2007

Country	GDP per Capita (\$)	<ul> <li>Eligibility note: threshold set for financial support for 2007-2008 = US\$ 3000; countries with GDP per capita below \$2500 are eligible for financial support (travel expenses and DSA <u>1</u>/);</li> <li>countries with GDP per capita between \$2500 and \$3000 are eligible for financial support (DSA only)</li> </ul>				
The FYR of Macedonia	2855					
Albania	2619					
Turkmenistan	2584					
Bosnia and Herzegovina	2322					
Ukraine	1836					
Georgia	1470					
Armenia	1626					
Azerbaijan	1578					
Republic of Moldova	831					
Uzbekistan	513					
Kyrgyzstan	481					
Tajikistan	338					
COUNTRIES ELIGIBLE		12				
COUNTRIES ELIGIBLE FOR DSA ONLY		3				
COUNTRIES ELIGIBLE FOR TRAV						
EXPENSES + DSA	9					
<u>1</u> / DSA - daily subsistence allowance.						